Read our reviews

Janet Ahrens
Janet Ahrens
12. January, 2022.
Brilliant legal company and people to deal with. I was treated like a human being all the way through. Sean and all of the office staff were always available to answer any questions either via phone or email. I would highly recommend this company for all your legal needs.
Jenny McDonald
Jenny McDonald
1. November, 2021.
I cannot thank Emma, Sean and the team enough for their excellent work. They explained things in a way that that it was easy to understand. They kept me informed all the way through and were very compassionate and understanding and were always available if you needed to ask any questions. Emma and Sean did an outstanding job and I had an excellent result. I have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending Burke and Mead Lawyers
Muhammad Toufiq
Muhammad Toufiq
19. October, 2021.
I’m very glad that I went with burke mead lawyer’s they did excellent job with my case and they provide good service and they are very professional and helped me a lot.And I especially thank full to Sean wright how he did an excellent job with my case. I strongly Recommend go with them. Muhammad
Dan Oshannessy
Dan Oshannessy
11. October, 2021.
From my initial appointments with Emma and Jamie and then Jamie continuing my case to the end, my experience was stress free with a positive result. My dealings with the admin staff was always positive and nothing was ever a problem. I have and will to continue to recommend Burke Mead Lawyers into the future. Thanks Team.
Ken Hamilton
Ken Hamilton
22. September, 2021.
I would like to thank the Burke Mead team (Dylan) for the help and support through my workers compensation, they kept me informed all the way through with good legal knowledge, The team got a great outcome for me, i would recommend this team to anyone. Thanks again for your help. .
Porscha Bailey
Porscha Bailey
3. September, 2021.
Dale Monaghan
Dale Monaghan
24. August, 2021.
The team at burke mead lawyers go all out to help in any situation
John Grover
John Grover
28. July, 2021.
Very easy to talk to , they listen , they ask , they talk , they make you feel comfortable and understood. Only draw back is parking , but then the light rail is close and gives you a good excuse to spend more time in Newcastle
Matthew James
Matthew James
1. July, 2021.
I recommend this law firm.
Brenda Stagg
Brenda Stagg
29. June, 2021.
Words cannot say how grateful I am with Emma, Sean and Jackie at Burke Mead Lawyers. From the first phone call to the professional and supportive information supplied from Emma and Sean, they will take your call if you need to speak to them and respond or address any concerns quickly. I would highly recommend them as they dealt with my Motor Vehicle Accident claim, I just picked up the phone and they let me concentrate on recovering.
Brad Shultz
Brad Shultz
2021-12-05
recommends
For the past two years, Ebony Purcell from Burke Mead has represented me in my family law matter. During this time I found Ebony to be very professional and personable, she made me feel assured in what was otherwise an extremely difficult period in my life. Ebony gives realistic advice and always tried to resolve my matter without the need for Court intervention, she has a wonderful ability to capture information and was incredibly efficient throughout the entire process. If you need a family law solicitor, I cannot speak highly enough of Ebony and the entire Burke Mead team.
Chelsea-Anne Lewis
Chelsea-Anne Lewis
2021-08-25
recommends
So grateful for Emma Mead and Jamie Burns. They have been with me on my claim for the last 3 years now. We just had an amazing result from a Car Crash Injury Claim. There’s nothing fun or straightforward about any issue that needs a lawyer. Emma and Jamie were personable, empathetic and navigated all the enquiries I had - telling it to me in language I could understand. They went out of their way and gave me cautions that was outside of their obligations, they gave me advice and they were always on the front foot, accessible at literally every call I made across those three years. It took a lot of trust in our final settlement but we had built that across the years they represented me and I felt so supported when I was well out of my depth. Couldn’t recommend these two more. Thank you from the bottom of my heart 🙏🏽
Lorraine Linstead
Lorraine Linstead
2021-08-17
recommends
Sean and Amelia did a great job with my TPD claim. My claim was successful and I would highly recommend Burke Mead Lawyers.
Glynis Newberry
Glynis Newberry
2021-07-22
recommends
We dealt with Emma Mead over many years as the case involved a child. Emma has always been professional, approachable, patient and understanding, and her staff always pleasant and prompt with communication. Our case was settled with a good result. I highly recommend Emma for compensation cases as she fought hard for us.
Craig Mackenzie
Craig Mackenzie
2021-06-23
recommends
I cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work and professionalism. Highly recommended.
Sal Waters
Sal Waters
2021-06-07
recommends
I highly recommend Burke Mead Lawyers! Emma Mead and Jamie Burns both help me out so much and I can’t thank them enough. If your needing assistance please please give them a call they do amazing things! Thankyou once again.
Kerry Price Laybutt
Kerry Price Laybutt
2020-11-13
recommends
I highly recommend Burke Mead Lawyers Emma James and their team worked hard to achieve the best outcome for my son.Thanks again
Rachael Vicary
Rachael Vicary
2020-11-11
recommends
They were professional and responsive while also being compassionate and understanding.
Maddy Ann
Maddy Ann
2020-09-17
recommends
I have absolutely no hesitation recommending Burke Mead Lawyers. Emma, James and her team are in my opinion, best in the business, if it were possible to give higher than a 5 star rating I would! Emma and her team consistently provided excellent service, demonstrating professionalism and personal attention to all details of my matter. Having a solicitor and team who I knew were genuinely wanting the best outcome for me and not treating me as just another number made the world of difference to me (having previously engaged a Sydney law firm who were atrocious.). Emma and James took the time to keep me updated as to exactly what was happening with my matter and explained things to me so that I was 100% aware of my options and always gave me the opportunity to ask questions and make my own decisions. Emma and James were able to fix the damage done by my previous solicitors and get the best outcome possible when it came to settlement of my matter and I cannot ever thank them enough for this. After Emma and her team looking after me so well, as a past client of Emma's and trusting her professional judgement when we needed to find a conveyancer for our land purchase and home build I knew that Emma was the first person I was going to contact for advice - Emma's network is fantastic and she was able to put us in touch with a wonderful professional who is assisting us - this is just another testament to Emma's professionalism in that she has a great network and relationship with other quality professionals . THANK YOU Emma, James and the Burke Mead team, from the bottom of my heart.
Ash Naddaf
Ash Naddaf
2020-09-07
recommends
Fast, Professional and reasonable. Great experience. Thanks Emma

“Ebony, I cant thank you enough, for the past decade you have been a rock in my life and I honestly would not have coped without you. There are things that are out of my control and its your dedication, your attention to detail and your judgement that constantly provide us with a positive outcome. I live a normal happy life, as a wife and a mother of three wonderful children because you have my back and I’ll be forever grateful.”

N.B. – Newcastle

“I would like to say thank you to Emma and Karlo for your professionalism, care, and compassion. We felt totally confident and secure with you in our corner.”

T.J. - Newcastle

“I would like to express just how wonderful the team are at Burke & Mead. Every member of the team has excellent customer service and people skills.”

A.A. – Jesmond

“I just wanted say a big thank you for all your expertise and guidance during the process of my claim. It was so good dealing with a lawyer who responded to my needs in a friendly, timely manner. I always felt you listened and believed me. In the past, it has on occasion been my experience to endure negative judgment when I say the words “worker’s compensation”.. however, I was always treated with respect by the staff members of Burke Mead Lawyers.”

 

Anon, Erina NSW

“I just want to say a huge THANK-You to Emma, Jackie and the rest of your team for all the hard work, commitment, patience and achieving a positive settlement for my mum’s claim last year.

 When we spoke to you in 2018 we were completely oblivious of what we would face, how long it would take or what we had to do to get a positive outcome for Mum and we really had no idea what a positive outcome even looked like. It was a terribly difficult time for us and the only thing we were certain of was that something had to be done!

Emma your knowledge, wisdom, guidance and willingness to listen gave us the support and encouragement needed to help Mum adjust to what has been one of the biggest challenges in her life. Thank you for letting me vent when I needed, explaining things as many times as I needed and for never at any point putting any pressure on Mum. I can’t begin to explain how grateful I am that you communicated with us so we could assist Mum throughout the process, there are simply no words to describe the difference that alone made for us.

Again, Thankyou Emma “

T.V. – Newcastle

“I just wanted send an email now everything is finished and thank your firm for representing me. I wanted to say every single person I dealt with at Burke and Mead were so compassionate and kind.”

M.W. - Newcastle

“I highly recommend the team of lawyers at Burke & Mead. They are an extremely professional, and at the same time, very personable legal firm. Despite living in Sydney, I developed a good relationship…”

J.J.C. - Clovelly

“On behalf of our family, I would like to thank all at Burke & Meade for their professionalism and empathy that was on display at all times during the course of the last 2.5 years.”

A.B. - Hamilton

“I’d like to thank Emma and Janette for all the assistance they have given my daughters and myself over the last
12 years.”

T.R. - Maitland

“I would also like to reiterate my gratitude to you, Emma, for your work and skills that have been dedicated to my service in this matter.

The outcome should remove some financial stress factors and enable me to achieve things in my daughter’s honour.
For this I am truly grateful.”

K.B – East Maitland

“I really appreciate all the hard work that Emma and the Team did in getting me a much better result than I was expecting. Many thanks.”

M.A. - West Wallsend

“I just wanted to say a huge thank you to Sally for everything. She was a real gem and so patient with me throughout this ordeal. The kids and I can’t thank her enough that we get to spend this weekend together. Such a pleasure to have worked with her. She is going places and should be really proud of herself.”

C.P. - Belmont

“Dearest Emma, I would like to thank you for the legal counsel provided on my matter. It is an understatement to say it much appreciated.

In the future I shall be recommending you to others. Kindest Regards”

L.F – Lambton

“Emma, I am so grateful to you for changing my life.  So to speak, Thank you very much for your help and understanding.”

A.S. – Anna Bay

“Thanks to Emma and Janette for all your hard work over the course of the legal process, you are a great team! I was really lucky to have found Burke Mead Lawyers”

P.T. - Ireland

“Sally, you’re a great and experienced lawyer and you have done your job perfectly.

I would like to say a huge thank you for assisting me in this hard situation. There is no word to describe how good you are dear Sally.”

K.E – Newcastle

I would like to say thank you to Emma, Jessica and Carissa for all the work that you have done to finally reach this outcome as this gives me peace of mind and financial stability moving forward from here. It has been a pleasure to use your firm and I would highly recommend your firm to any person I know the requires legal assistance.

W.C. – Newcastle

Our Partners

The Separation Guide | Authorised Network Partner

Our Accreditation

Personal Injury Law
Family Law
Doyles Medical Negligence
Doyles Motor Vehicle Accident Compensation Law
Doyles Work Injury Compensation Law
The Best Rated
Resolution Institute

Contact us today via a message or call and talk to one of our legal services teams to decide your next steps.

Liability limited by a scheme approved under Professional Standard Legislation.